Get Newest Movies in HD Quality

Reviews for Dark Phoenix ( 2019 )

snore feast of 2019. (IMDB: 1)

On: 9/7/2019 12:00:00 AM By: keithsa
WTF is this? Massive boring story line. Dull characthers, feels like the movie was shot with an IPHONE. After this flop, the director will be doing Used Car Commercials... There is one word to describe this move: GARBAGE.

Alternate Universe (IMDB: 1)

On: 6/30/2019 12:00:00 AM By: tricia-snyder
Please tell me this actually takes place in an alternate universe that you don't let the moviegoers in on. Please? Otherwise, this is the worst movie in a beloved franchise, that not only disregards but flat disrespects the storyline, and everyone involved in it should never be let on a soundstage again. I'm sorry some of my favorite actors got drug into this God-awful waste of time and money.

The best storyline in the X-men canon, and they crapped all over it. (IMDB: 7)

On: 6/23/2019 12:00:00 AM By: mossow92
Don't know where to start with this. If you're going to dig up the greatest story in the X-men canon, you need to bring it. And this film brought nothing. It all felt so hollow. The characters didn't ring true. The story didn't ring true. It was all over the place with many nonsensical choices throughout. I was so excited for my favorite storyline and was disappointed more than I can put into words. This political and social propaganda piece missed the mark by miles.

Missed opportunity. (IMDB: 1)

On: 6/20/2019 12:00:00 AM By: rita-3-497037
This movie has possibly what can be considered the best comic book source material. I'm not saying this as a geeky fan-girl, but the original saga is considered far and large to be one of the best written story arcs ever. So I had great hope. Sadly I was disappointed. What struck me first in the first act in particular, was how bad the cast was acting. Their portraits made the characters come across as caricatures of themselves... getting depressed just thinking about it so I leave it as this. Now that Disney owns the rights to the X-men franchise, with actual Marvel-people on board, one can always hope that the third time will be a charme and they will decide to stick to the actual original story.

Absolutely horrid and dull (IMDB: 1)

On: 6/20/2019 12:00:00 AM By: doopie-yes
This movie was a disaster. Starting from the main character, Jean. The acting was sooo bland, colorless and amateur-like. I don't understand how she got such a big role. It also seemed like everyone in the movie was aware of her limited acting skills, so they barely gave her any lines and she was sleeping/passed out for quite some time in the movie.Just watch the movie and her acting basically screams "CLUELESS".

Then, like with any recent movies, they felt the need to include gender politics. Why? Why is there a need for a line that says "We should be called X-Women"? Was that ever part of the comics? I didn't read them, but I HIGHLY doubt it. This is just so pathetic and forced. Political agendas should not be forced into movies.

If it wasn't for James McAvoy and Michael Fassbender, I would've left the cinema very early.

All in all, this movie was a joke. I will make sure to exclude it whenever I go for a X-Men marathon in the future.

nevermind (IMDB: 1)

On: 6/18/2019 12:00:00 AM By: rukieain
Trash. nothing much to review. now i only need to lengthen this to able to post. lol

Wouldn't even want to give 1 star ! (IMDB: 1)

On: 6/18/2019 12:00:00 AM By: peef-09312
What a waste of talent of the A lister stars to play like a supporting roles for Sophie Turner just simply not workout. She's just like a wooden stick, flat and boring. About Raven also not make any sense., so why should we care about all this characters at all then? Story line seems to be rushing all the way, this is 2019 so I think the director insulting the audiences intelligent. I felt sad and angry after the film finished.

I'm sorry, but these need to stop (IMDB: 1)

On: 6/17/2019 12:00:00 AM By: mosesloki
Sophie Turner seems like a wonderful person but acting just isn't her thing. she barely pulled off Sanaa in Got and giving her the lead here was just a mistake.

She has no charisma, I don't identify with her character (which is the best thing one of the main protagonists) and just don't care about her.

The movie is also a mess and seems like editing made it worse. For me, I just couldn't get behand the protagonist at all and wasn't invested.

waste of time (IMDB: 1)

On: 6/16/2019 12:00:00 AM By: seyma-h-arslan
While they writing the scnerio, they thought 'oh we can fool the audience'. this was not an xmen movie. there was a woman who has superpowers and teenager attitudes destroying everything that she saw for no reason, cries at everything.

If you want to sleep watch it (IMDB: 1)

On: 6/15/2019 12:00:00 AM By: ashraf_mohamed
This is worst movie i have ever seen... boring... slow routine... poor acting only James McAvoy was fine... the story is boring... save your money guys. Don't make the same mistake i've made

BOMB (IMDB: 1)

On: 6/15/2019 12:00:00 AM By: Kpeters214
This is going to bomb so hard that Hiroshima will feel sorry for it!

Why was this even made? (IMDB: 2)

On: 6/15/2019 12:00:00 AM By: MarkyLouiG
For the love of all things unholy, why was this movie even made? I feel like the X-MEN franchise is shooting their own foot with every single release. Dark Phoenix was painful to watch; the story itself didn't give us a reason to watch the damn thing. And by that I mean the film does absolutely nothing for the franchise. They probably could've done better if they just skipped this movie completely. There is no connection to X-MEN apocalypse at all and quite frankly I feel like this movie negates the entire events of X-MEN apocalypse. This is the second go at telling the story of the Jean Grey-Phoenix angle and I think this probably was worse than the first one; at least the first one had Wolverine in it. Sophie Turner is a great actress and I certainly am not discounting her talent for acting but for me she just isn't Jean Grey. She had no connection to the character and it didn't help that it was weird listening to her. I think that was because she was trying to hide her accent. Also what is up with her makeup? She's destroying houses, killing people; she literally has blood on her shirt but still has perfect hair and makeup. Probably the best thing about the film was that one Nightcrawler scene; there's this one scene where Nightcrawler is pissed off and it looked bad-ass.All in all I think this was one of the more awful X-MEN movies. You really don't care about the story, characters are forgettable and uninspiring, arcs are just all over the place and again there is nothing to this film.

The end (IMDB: 2)

On: 6/15/2019 12:00:00 AM By: busymomtimes4
I was remembering X-Men 3, it was the same movie, however, this one was so much worse. No real story line, music did not fit the story, and it felt as if everyone just wanted to get this movie over with. X Men 3 did not leave me feeling like that. I love X men, it was so disappointing to see good actors working with such a terrible story.

literal garbage (IMDB: 1)

On: 6/14/2019 12:00:00 AM By: chatterboxjs
If you want to waste about $20, and sit through the most cringe worthy, predictable, and poorly written garbage movie for an hour and a half, this is it. I will never get that time back, nor the brain cells i wasted watching this garbage, and honestly the directors did evan peters dirty as hell, what a waste of money, and time.

you are fired (IMDB: 1)

On: 6/14/2019 12:00:00 AM By: clegorju
I don't understand, why would you choose to Adapt a comics book or any existing writing to a movie, if you can't even respect the essence of the original story. Why re-writing the entire story to your taste? In this case the writer is obviously confuse, or is it the Version of the X-men found in the Twilight zone? I am a fan and a purist, I owned the entire collection of the X-men and sub publications, and am choked by this last version of the X-men saga, when you have so much material at your disposal to write a real scenario. This movie is a disaster, let's say it clearly, it is so bad, from the story line to the acting to the special effects, to....It doesn't reach the level of a Sci-Fi B movie. Wishing I could give negative rate to this...

Worst xmen franchise to date (IMDB: 1)

On: 6/14/2019 12:00:00 AM By: asianhotx
None of the stories developed into anything. Cheesy lines, worse xmen fights and effects. Not worth going to cinema for.

Terrible (IMDB: 1)

On: 6/14/2019 12:00:00 AM By: knous
This movie was an all around turd. The acting was terrible, the storyline could've been written by a ten year old. It was 2 hours of my life I'll never get back.

Worst thing ever . And not just on movies (IMDB: 1)

On: 6/13/2019 12:00:00 AM By: allisonburgerslollol
It's so bad I had to watch Endgame all over again to get this out of my mind.

Very disappointing (IMDB: 2)

On: 6/13/2019 12:00:00 AM By: pegasusrider18
As an xmen fan, this is a pretty poor attempt. It seems as though they want to kill off this franchise, or at least use cheaper cast to continue this franchise. I was very let down by this movie and would not recommend anyone to go to the movies for this train wreck

Oh dear (IMDB: 1)

On: 6/12/2019 12:00:00 AM By: mickey_payne
Starting to think Sophie Turner is a bad penny.Slow build up, lack of story, poor finish.