Get Newest Movies in HD Quality

Reviews for Frozen II ( 2019 )

Frozen (IMDB: 10)

On: 2/15/2020 12:00:00 AM By: MR_Heraclius
I loved it. Was way better than the first one. I don't wana post any spoilers but omg!! Just go see it

Nothing compare to the first (IMDB: 3)

On: 1/1/2020 12:00:00 AM By: elekctii
Too bad It took them this long to write a new movie and came up with an ok story, but had no clue on how to execute it.The songs are somewhat ok but they more or less pause the story during the songs and made them theatrical and dull, so if you took all the songs out of the movie you would end up with a 40 min story. That was so disappointing compared to the first.I Found myself only laughing in scenes featuring Olaf. Why was that? Because nothing else in this movie is fun. There's no fun like in the first. There's no action like in the first. So I was very disappointed with this one. Too bad since I think they could have done a lot more with the story.

The story is very weak... (IMDB: 1)

On: 12/29/2019 12:00:00 AM By: john_amend_all
This movie is filled with songs all over the place because it has almost no story - same crap as Beauty and the beast 2.

Money making, significantly forgettable and boring. (IMDB: 2)

On: 12/28/2019 12:00:00 AM By: dagallop
The first movie was memorable, this one should be lost into the trail of time, please.

I was impressed with the animators attention to detail but that isn't enough. When you pay four times as much for concessions in a movie theater than you would pay in a store for candy, I would like to feel as if the level of entertainment was higher in the theater, but frankly I feel that people watching in a supermarket would be more stimulating than this lame story.

What happened to the music? The first was truly great for the music, scores, themes and vocals, this one; "pity that didn't have a song like the first one" was a comment from someone leaving the theater. I feel the same.

Synopsis: It doesn't have an original story, it's piecemeal of all sorts of others, it doesn't have a great music score, it doesn't even have any of the humor of the first. If you are impressed by attention to detail and animators, go watch it.

The worst one ever (IMDB: 1)

On: 12/25/2019 12:00:00 AM By: monaa-18715
Very terrible . do not recommend to watch it at all , i do not understand the urge to remake a beautiful idea .. i wish they just had enough with the first one . and the songs took a huge part of the movie that i was disquieted about it

Disappointing (IMDB: 2)

On: 12/25/2019 12:00:00 AM By: stzoulakis
Under my expectations clearly...Disney made a movie based on the success of the first but this sequel was boring, with no solid story, full with poor songs and a fast ending...Not worth it...

Great animations, poor story (IMDB: 2)

On: 12/22/2019 12:00:00 AM By: lodewijkmdv
The animations where great, the story very poor.It is better to have a great story and poor animations than the other way around. The story was needlessly complicated for children and not able to catch the audience.

Atrocious, became like torture watching it. (IMDB: 2)

On: 12/22/2019 12:00:00 AM By: MovieNinjaGuy
One incoherent nonsense mess that felt like the story was being made up as it went along. The end credits with about 6-8 different writers perhaps explained the reason for that.

Nothing like the first movie based on Hans Christian Anderson's Snow Queen. No charm and characters such as Olaf were simply irritating and I couldn't care if any of them would have lived or died except for Kristoff. When the movie was trying to produce drama and characters were crying I felt nothing.

Kristoff's song "Lost in the woods" and sequence were pretty good, the rest of the movie consisted of completely irritating songs that lacked rhyming where necessary. A character will start singing and I was thinking "oh no, not another song". How long is this going on for?

Gets a 2 from me, literally one point above minimum for Kristoff's song.

Totally doesn't deserve the success it's had. Patronising nonsense. 6 years in the making and this is just a complete disgrace.

By far the worst Disney sequel out! (IMDB: 2)

On: 12/22/2019 12:00:00 AM By: mj-80986
Took my 4yr old daughter who loved the first one thinking this one would too be a great sequel. To our surprise this was utterly boring. Full of music every 5mins, no story line and simply old fashion boring. We both fell asleep wishing the nightmare would end so we could leave. Wouldn't go watch it again.

Forgetable (IMDB: 3)

On: 12/18/2019 12:00:00 AM By: Kpeters214
Nothing really special about this one. Songs were meh, plot line was ish; typical "post-Walt Disney" Disney Corp-

Did not live up to the hype! (IMDB: 1)

On: 12/12/2019 12:00:00 AM By: mollybass
Though this film was a cute sequel that may be enjoyed by children under the age of three that wont remember it once they are old enough to understand, I was thoroughly disappointed and let down by this movie. Frozen one was such a great movie and i was very excited for part two and went to my local theater the day the movie came out. Worst decision ever! It was the worst 5 dollars i have spent in a long time. Aside from a few funny lines by olaf and an iconic song at the beginning of the movie it was a very upsetting day for me i suggest going to any other movie playing instead of this one. I am fifteen years old and saw the movie twice and did not understand the movie even after watching it two times

Aweful (IMDB: 1)

On: 12/11/2019 12:00:00 AM By: mumeinobutufurai
I don't think this movie was very well thought out.It was really predictable, and the songs made me cringe.

They Couldn't Top the First One (IMDB: 3)

On: 12/9/2019 12:00:00 AM By: stefstars
So much singing, so much unnecessary singing. With a Disney-fied version of Chicago's "You're the Inspiration." The last one had a much better soundtrack, this one had forgettable songs. They jam packed it with so much songs, I know Disney loves their songs in their princess films, but they overdid it with this one. "Into the Unknown" is no "Let it Go," as hard as they tried to recapture that moment.

As for the story, it moved so fast that it didn't give me time to care. I still don't get what happened, except that Elsa followed her calling. They rush into this new story with the trolls giving a very blah warning, you can tell the writers half-assed it so that more songs can get jammed into it. The troll's warning in this one is basically do this or "I see no future" - the shortcut to "I've got nothing." I don't know who these critics were that called this one better than the first one, we must have watched different films because part 1 was wayyy better than this one. As far as I'm concerned there was only one 'Frozen' film, going to choose to ignore this sequel like I do with the other failed Disney sequels .

A Glorified, Animated Outline (IMDB: 3)

On: 12/8/2019 12:00:00 AM By: phoenixnslick
Your kids will love it, there's no doubt about that. There is serious talent behind the song writers and performers and animation team. The plotline itself is very well done, the issue was it's execution. For a film almost two hours long, everything was rushed. The film can only be described as an outline on paper that was made into film without the flesh between. Frozen 2 hardly gave the audience time to process one scene before we were thrown into another. Character motivations and emotions were traded for comedy relief in the form of Olaf, the sentient equivalent of "exposition".

This film fails to narrate how a character got to a certain point, why this and that transpired, and the motivations behind each party, however overly narrates the message of the film quite literally through Olaf exposition as mentioned above.

After being such a strong character in the first installment, Anna fell short and her emotions were conflicting (and not in the good way). Kristoff's only purpose in the film was to find a way to ask Anna a very serious question, Olaf had no other purpose or journey and while Elsa's journey was the saving grace, the film portrayed itself as if it had cut out 30 minutes of important back story and character decision making. This film lacked the emotion of the first, a sense of thrill, dread, traded in for series of beautiful visuals and fluid animation.

The score was good but not memorable. The animation was absolutely stunning. From a child's perspective, the film would be given a 10/10, but from a film review standpoint, Frozen 2 failed to deliver.

GARBAGE!!! (IMDB: 1)

On: 12/6/2019 12:00:00 AM By: Moore_Says
Animation is brilliant but the story isn't compelling or should I say bored me to death! The dialogues are corny and cheesy; Elsa, Anna, Kristof and Olaf grate on me. The songs are actually useless and don't serve the plot at all. Isn't worth my money! What can I say, it's garbage! Well, one man's garbage maybe another man's treasure; some kids probably love it.

Floundering plot (IMDB: 1)

On: 12/4/2019 12:00:00 AM By: housley-97294
Worst movie I have seen in a while,Painful to sit through a floundering story that was all over the place.Just horrible

Olaf is the best part (IMDB: 3)

On: 12/3/2019 12:00:00 AM By: izdejesus
Nothing really changes from the first to the second movie. Frozen II doesn't give the audience any reason to feel afraid for the characters. The plot holes are 30 something years wide. Hard to follow unless you don't think about many parts of the story. Play is the best part.

Performance and visuals were decent, but writing problems made it pretty poor overall. (IMDB: 7)

On: 12/2/2019 12:00:00 AM By: kristophergrows
Wooden dialogue was otherwise we'll delivered. An excessive number of outright bad songs (with only one exception) were none the less well sung.

Character arcs and motivations were rudimentary, though at least they were not out-of-character. Yet the overall narrative barely held together as a coherent story, from its entirely literal call to adventure then through one contrived conflict and convenient solution after another, ending a series of underwhelming climaxes.

Poor writing was the problem, the screenwriting and the songwriting. There were decent ideas throughout the film that consistently failed in their implementation. It made for a film trying but failing to punch well above it's weight, more like a direct-to-video Aladdin sequel with higher production values then the unexpected breakout success of Frozen.

Worst plot ever. (IMDB: 1)

On: 12/2/2019 12:00:00 AM By: kumarangeetha
Watched with me and my family and I can say movie was sooo crappy with songs every 10 mins. I believe there were more then 10 songs and most of it were irritating and boring. The plot was soo thin with no purpose. It is a very bad sequal in my honest brutal opinion. Do watch it if you want to sleep.

A big disappointment (IMDB: 1)

On: 12/1/2019 12:00:00 AM By: ssmoler2
I'm 34 years old. I loved the first one. Saw it three times in theaters. Immediately bought the soundtrack afterward.

The first one had me on my toes the whole time. The story progressed smoothly. The songs had purpose. The theme of "let it go" was relatable.

This sequel had none of that. They stuff a contrived story down your throat - having to explain everything at each step because nothing made sense. The songs are totally forgettable and filler. There is no meaningful conflict and the climax is non-existent.

A real shame.