Get Newest Movies in HD Quality

Reviews for Long Shot ( 2019 )

Long flow of poor storyline and low level jokes (IMDB: 3)

On: 8/13/2019 12:00:00 AM By: pkpera
Well, from the very beginning it was clear what to expect from this 'comedy'.Overforced and way too unrealistic (for comedy too) infiltration attempt to some WASP/Nazi group, just to show how good man main male hero is.

Then we had still very gorgeous female main hero - well gorgeous until starts talking - then we can hear lot of unnecessary 'F' words, what is especially bad considering her position. So, she decided to run for President of USA .I don't have problem with female leaders, I raised in country where we had female Prime Minister in 80-es (not UK) .

I really feel sorry for afro-american actress, Oscar winner Charlize Theron. Her last movies are really not on level of former ones, in most cases. But real question is who to blame for it ? Maybe it is just that there is no much choice now in mainstream production.Had no clue about Set Rogen, and I guess why - but will not talk here about all stupid dope humor he made.The end was pretty much predictable, and for those with brain disappointing.Somehow Idiocracy came to my mind. This could have much better title:sometghing like: Idiocracy beginsNot because female president - we have examples of successful ones. Because low level of their speaking, whole story, simple ideals, while there was nothing about how to make that wanted better World.

One of the best movies of the year (IMDB: 9)

On: 8/11/2019 12:00:00 AM By: stanleyaaron
I get why there are some 1 star reviews for this, it certainly leans left politically. Seth Rogen's character is a pretty far left journalist who gets swept up into the political games of a major democrat player, Secretary of State Charlotte Field. She is trying to get a major worldwide environment deal done and has her sights on the White House. The movie does make a point that Fred Flarsky (Seth Rogen) isn't able to see things from opposing points of view like reasonable Republican values. At face value I get why Republicans in this hostile political environment would hate this movie, but I don't think it's that simple. The message that we should work together is what both sides should all be getting behind. We will just divide further and nothing will ever get done if that happens. Just my 2 cents.Politics aside, this film was the biggest surprise of the year at the theater. I loved it. Charlize Theron is amazing in it. Seth Rogen does his usual thing, which I usually enjoy. It has some great side characters in June Diane Raphael (from How Did This Get Made podcast), Bob Odenkirk, Andy Serkis, and O'Shea Jackson Jr. The movie was very funny and had a really engaging love story. If you've seen some of Charlize Theron's interviews about how men are too intimidated to ask her out in real life (she says it really sucks) then you can actually believe that her character could conceivably fall for the passionate journalist Fred Flarsky.

I highly recommend this film. 9/10

Good romantic movie. (IMDB: 8)

On: 8/10/2019 12:00:00 AM By: Romamul
Finally without nasty jokes.I watch the movie with my wife,and we both really enjoyed it.

DO NOT LISTEN TO THESE NON HUMOROUS PEOPLE (IMDB: 9)

On: 8/10/2019 12:00:00 AM By: anntruly
In my opinion the film was funny I laughed like a bunch of times and I really love Charlize and Seth they are both funny. people are saying why seth why charlize bah blah blah youjust dont get the humor in this film. I enjoyed it. just watch if you are a fan of either one of them. charlize was even funnier here thsn in young adult. loveit

As usual the critics have their heads up. It's a fun film. (IMDB: 10)

On: 8/9/2019 12:00:00 AM By: ejriii
Don't miss this feel good movie. It's like the great Hollywood romantic comedies. Great fu.

Unexpectedly sweet and romantic movie (IMDB: 9)

On: 8/8/2019 12:00:00 AM By: Deidre-17
Just get past the set up, or at least don't give up until you're past it. This film finds its legs and, thanks in part to a less than humorous first leg, it really catches you by surprise with the romantic tension and chemistry. Really charming. I also loved all the somewhat subtle Pretty Woman references!

Incredible Romantic Comedy (IMDB: 8)

On: 8/8/2019 12:00:00 AM By: diegochoussy
The funniest and the most wonderful romantic comedy of the last five years. Super original film with an awesome cast. Watched!

Know what your getting into (IMDB: 9)

On: 8/7/2019 12:00:00 AM By: pchasejr
If your here for Charlize Theron based on her previous performances you will be disappointed. If your here because you are a Seth Rogan fan you will love this!!

Best Seth Rogen Movie Yet (IMDB: 10)

On: 8/6/2019 12:00:00 AM By: elizabethcaroline
I actually downloaded this movie, but avoided it for a long time, thinking it would be awful. It is the best movie I've seen in a very long time. An environmentalist and presidential hopeful employs a neighbor from her childhood as her speechwriter. If you know Seth Rogen, you know his comedy. It is both raunchy and witty, and altogether surprising that I fell in love with it. This is a love story of the strangest, and most authentic caliber.

One of the Best romantic films ever. (IMDB: 8)

On: 8/6/2019 12:00:00 AM By: fbforever79
Just one word is enough to categorize it. It is one of the most amazing romances I have ever seen at the movies.It is absolutely a must-see if you enjoy romantic films.

Doubtful to pleasantly surprised (IMDB: 9)

On: 8/5/2019 12:00:00 AM By: raechelboo-92926
I watched this movie thinking it was going to be just funny with a mediocre story arch but I ended up really enjoying it. The acting was perfect as in the chemistry between the actors. Not a very logical story line as in it had some very unrealistic scenes but overall I felt the emotions portrayed on screen. I ended up rooting for the characters. Overall I will recommend this movie and probably watch it a few more times.I've never written a review but I couldn't stand for the negative reviews. Watch it with an open mind and you can see that it was actually very well written and portrayed.

Loved it!!! Laughed a lot! Beautiful story! (IMDB: 10)

On: 8/5/2019 12:00:00 AM By: countrygurlinfl
Super Funny and a love comedy! My husband and I loved it!

Just as good as I thought! (IMDB: 9)

On: 8/5/2019 12:00:00 AM By: ben_mccay
I caught the trailer for this and took a chance to see it. It was great! I laughed throughout and enjoyed the performance by each actor.

Seth Rogen and Charlize Theron are funny and entertaining. (IMDB: 8)

On: 8/4/2019 12:00:00 AM By: cruise01
Long Shot (4 out of 5 stars).

Long Shot is actually a funny romantic comedy film that delivers with Charlize Theron and Seth Rogen's performance. Involving a little story in the political world with a Secretary of Defense wanting to run for President. And try to help and change the world.

The plot follows journalists Fred (Seth Rogen) and his childhood crush Charlotte (Charlize Theron) who used to babysit him when he was a teen. She is now a Secretary of Defense and trying to run for President. She hires Fred to help her with her speech and trying to help be an influencing leader. While they both start falling for each other. While her team is against them having a relationship which he might be a bad reputation for her running as President.

I am not really a big political person. The plot does involve Charlotte trying to help save the planet and thinking more green. She is trying to save the world for the better. Fred is a democrat and coming from a case of being undercover in a White Supremacist club. Which he jumps out of a window in a three story building cause they found his cover. Fred has been closed minded about the other people's perspective in the political parties.

Seth Rogen and Charlize Theron are great with their roles. It was fun seeing these two on screen. Theron playing Charlotte, and getting high on a drug which she gets an emergency call to help negotiate with another political leader in a different country was a lot of fun.

Director Jonathan Levine and his witty script was a lot of fun. It had humor, charm, and the cast was great.

Too good! (IMDB: 7)

On: 8/4/2019 12:00:00 AM By: Amyth47
My Rating : 7/10

Smart, goofy and super entertaining.

Seth and Charlize have a great chemistry and everyone else is on-point too. I strongly recommend that you push play on this laugh-out-loud yet intelligent rom-com.

Good natured fun and an overall beautiful movie!

If you like Seth Rogan films, must watch.. (IMDB: 8)

On: 8/4/2019 12:00:00 AM By: aaronlshickell
If you enjoy & appreciate Seth Rogan's humor you will not be disappointed.Seth successfully pulled off this RomCom with his ingenious comedy writing with a twist of sincere romance and his character's personal beliefs built in. Theron's portrayal of the Secretary of State and along with her character's humility that she can fall for someone who makes her laugh, believes-in/supports her career ambitions and appreciates keeps you engaged throughout the movie.

This movie isn't for everyone, but it was for me. It honestly made me laugh (IMDB: 8)

On: 8/4/2019 12:00:00 AM By: flinx-52179
I actually don't understand all the highly negative reviews. There isn't enough things in the world to laugh about and this comedy is one of them. It wasn't perfect, but it had a reasonable message and definitely had some funny scenes

Nits go away ... movie is simply great! (IMDB: 9)

On: 8/1/2019 12:00:00 AM By: saintclarky
For anyone who watched this movie without expectation and did not enjoy it ... all i can say is you are a nit and need to realize life can be fun.

Movie makes you laugh in many different ways, simply a great time.

Give it a chance, you will not be disappointed.

So sick of people reviewing movies here to just here themselves complain.

Theron is a movie star of indefatigable range. Hell, I'd vote for her. (IMDB: 8)

On: 8/1/2019 12:00:00 AM By: asifahsankhan
Politics is a game of appearances and navigating mass appeal, of course, and it's doubly hard for a woman, no matter how beautiful, how solid her policy positions; early focus groups score Charlotte in the 90th percentile, but "if you were a man, you'd be in the '190s," Lisa Kudrow's press manager admits. The key to ensuring her electability? To bring her 'humor' factor up a few points, to make her seem more relatable to the American public. After all, a woman can't just be smart and capable - she has to be one of the guys, as well. On top of that, she has to be fodder for romantic gossip, whether with Fred or the gormless Justin Trudeau-like James Steward (Alexander Skarsg?rd), with his toothy grin and inoffensive good looks.

Much the same can be said of Theron, an actress who can seemingly do no wrong, offering crackerjack chemistry with Rogen while standing out in her own standalone comic scenes. Rogen's the funnyman of the equation, but even his wisecracks can't hold a candle to a late-film scene where Charlotte has to suddenly negotiate the return of a captured American soldier while rolling Molly hard. Whether she's kicking ass in full-on action pictures, winning Oscars in prestige dramas, or cracking wise with the best of them in comedies like this, Theron is a movie star of indefatigable range. Hell, I'd vote for her.

All of this only scratches the surface of Long Shot's unconventional charms and doesn't even mention the beautiful, scene-stealing presence of O'Shea Jackson Jr. (an actor I've loved since Ingrid Goes West) as Fred's laidback, successful best friend. But that's the appeal of something as warm, easygoing, and unexpectedly political as Long Shot: if you want to see it for the Seth Rogen jokes, have at it. But fully engage with it, and you'll find a lovely romantic comedy about two people struggling to make a relationship work when the fate of the free world (and public opinion) is at stake.

Edgy, Intelligent, Fun Comedy / Drama (IMDB: 9)

On: 7/31/2019 12:00:00 AM By: blackswanlane
The first movie in quite some time that made me laugh out loud. If you are overly sensitive to naughty words, maybe just stay away! Middle of the road, slightly raunchy and feel good escapism.