Get Newest Movies in HD Quality

Reviews for Pet Graveyard ( 2019 )

1 star because a half star is not possible... (IMDB: 1)

On: 8/7/2019 12:00:00 AM By: viruslove-02163
Tiberius Film ... and some other MovieMaker made emblems make me think there are valuable producers behind this movie... AND then I expected that the 'Terminator' will appear at backyard illuminated by the flickering lights, but a car did, and after the first dialogue I stopped watching, wrote this review and deleted the Torrent download from my drive. God bless the people paid one £ to watch that nonsense in a cinema theater!I hope for them they got their money back from the cashier!

Nearly unworth for a review, just for warning other people to waste their time watching that s***!

This isn't an Asylum production?! Are we sure? (IMDB: 1)

On: 8/1/2019 12:00:00 AM By: freqeteq
So you've written a bad script and you know a bunch of wannabe actors who aren't good at acting but they'll work for free plus one of them has a car you can use to transport your gear in and a sister you want to get to know a bit better, so you make a film and it's bad, so very very bad, the type of film that makes celebrity hidden sex tapes look like they were something filmed by Martin Scorsese, but you've learned a few things in your years working the graveyard shift on the drive through at Big Bills Burgers & Ribs, and one of those things is how to sell terrible products, so you call your film Pet Graveyard in the hope that people will mistake it for the new Pet Sematary because you know that that's the only way that you will get anyone to watch or buy your terrible film, I mean how hard can it be it's been working for The Asylum productions for years, and you've got to do something to get your $80 production costs back on this film because rent is due on Tuesday and your Mom/landlord is not a patient person.

Well it probably tricked some people, not me though, I torrented it because that's what films like this deserve. And after downloading my free copy of the film and suffering through its 90 minute runtime I then decided to do something to give back to society. First I burned the movie to disk and put it in a DVD case using a cover that my daughter specially designed for it that was covered in emojis of what looked like little brown blobs of icecream? It might have been something else I'll have to ask her, anyway, I then I went deep into the forest with just the movie and a shovel and dug the deepest darkest hole you could imagine, then I threw that dvd case and movie into the hole with all the satisfaction of a man who has just thrown a burnt dvd copy of a terrible movie he'd torrented into a hole he'd just dug, and proceeded to fill the hole in with a mixture of dirt and due to a weak bladder about a liter of bodily fluids, and I'm happy to report to you here and now that after 3 weeks and 7 hours 34 minutes the movie has not risen from its grave to haunt me or anyone else.

Worth 10 stars but I only gave it one star because I'm a contrary non conformist.

Nope (IMDB: 1)

On: 8/1/2019 12:00:00 AM By: elddibyhtomit
I like all kinds of horror movies. Not even 10 seconds into the preview the chick says you can lose conscienceness which clearly is wrong in every way. That was enough for me.

Completely flatlines and worth burying (IMDB: 1)

On: 5/30/2019 12:00:00 AM By: TheLittleSongbird
The name The Asylum is enough to fill anybody with dread, the odd surprisingly watchable one aside much of their films are mediocre at best and most are dreadful to an intelligence insulting degree. A vast majority of their output is cheap looking, badly written and acted and basically looks like little effort was put into the film in question. When they rip off films too (a vast majority of them good or more ones), which is the case often, they strip away everything that made those films in question work and produces something the completely opposite in quality.

Capitalising upon the release of 'Pet Semetary' with a concept that borrows a lot from 'Flatliners', 'Pet Graveyard' is not one of The Asylum's worst (of which there is a large group of) and is not even the worst film of theirs released this year. Every flaw that is seen in much of their output is here though and as a film in its own right it has next to nothing to recommend it. Anybody expecting to be scared or intrigued are best looking elsewhere, as both are nowhere in sight in 'Pet Graveyard'. The recent 'Pet Semetary', which has yet to be seen but do want to see it having fond memories of the older version (that needs a re-watch though), has to be really terrible to be as bad or worse than this.

Visually, 'Pet Graveyard' is poorly made. Drably and less than stylishly shot, less than tightly edited and too drearily lit, with effects that look like they were made as an afterthought and with next to no money left. The music when it appears has no atmosphere and always used inappropriately. The inexperience does show in the direction but hopefully that will improve over-time with the right budget and resources.

What particularly sinks 'Pet Graveyard' is the script and especially the story. The script is as flat as a soggy pancake, has no natural flow and is quite cheesy. The pace is dull throughout, with a story that has far too little going on or at least takes too long to get going. What should have been intriguing with the experiments instead bores and perplexes as well as looking distractingly cheap. There is nothing scary or suspenseful, and when there are any attempts the execution is too obvious and occasionally camp.

Found nothing interesting or investable about the dull or irritating characters with vague motivations. The acting is very poor at best, not being able to do anything with the poorly written characters and having practically nothing to work with.

Have to agree that the least bad thing about 'Pet Graveyard' is the cat, but sadly not enough to save the film.

The cat aside, a waste of time. 1/10

My Review Of "Pet Graveyard" (IMDB: 5)

On: 5/4/2019 12:00:00 AM By: ASouthernHorrorFan
The obviously cheap ploy, with the title, aside, the film plays with very familiar horror tropes decently. The supernatural, reaching the spirit world, and the eternal longing for an understanding of of death. All these, only in a twisted nightmarescape where delving into the darkness can be deadly.

The acting faulters throughout the film, character development is only slightly developed to a level that only supports scene staging and we never really get to connect emotionally. Most of that seems to stem more from a lack of character committment than story. Still there is enough present to tell a complete story, The things lacking cause a lack of energy, suspense and elevated level of horror desperately needed.

"Pet Graveyard" does implore practical elements, which are always a plus and something I really enjoy. There isn't much of a musical score to to amplify the feel and thrill of the movie, overall. It kicks in during the kill shots but often it feels clunky and does little to accentuate the moment. Overall, the film never reaches it's potential, and there is a lot of that present in"Pet Graveyard". Check it out but don't expect too much.

At a about an hour and 12 minutes in calabria can be heard (IMDB: 1)

On: 4/23/2019 12:00:00 AM By: jimmyallan-71361
So the scariest aspect of this movie is its title which doesnt have anything to do with the movie. The main white guy has THE PATCHIEST BEARD I HAVE EVER SEEEENNNNThe arcade scene where the dude is chillin with his weird circular spirit device plays calabria the club song for a brief second. This movie blows.

I liked the cat (IMDB: 1)

On: 4/16/2019 12:00:00 AM By: TheSchinppenSchnaff
There is nothing worth noting. I am literally here to say that I liked the cat. 1 star for the cat. It was the best actor.

An abysmal movie... (IMDB: 2)

On: 4/9/2019 12:00:00 AM By: paul_haakonsen
Okay, well with a title like "Pet Graveyard" I was expecting a mockbuster cashing in on the "Pet Semetary" movie. Maybe even from the always hilarious The Asylum. But no, that was not to be. Expectations averted.

Right, well I managed to endure just less than 1 hour of the ordeal that is known as "Pet Graveyard" before I gave up out of sheer and utter boredom and hopelessness. This movie was laughably poor in terms of proper storyline and entertainment value. It took director Rebecca Matthews about one hour to portray something on the screen and in the storyline that could and should have been done in less than 15 minutes. There was so much wasted time in this movie that you can feel yourself age while watching it.

And I have no idea what writer Suzy Spade was thinking when coming up with the script and storyline for "Pet Graveyard". Seriously, is there no second eyes on projects to prevent movies like this to ever see the light of day?

I am not even going to bother delving into the storyline in greater detail, because it is so non-existing that there is little I could blabber on about. Essentially, it is about people killing themselves, only to be revived three minutes later. But during their time in the world beyond, something sinister is lurking. Oooohh. Aaaah... Oh (insert your own appropriate word here)!

The acting in the movie was mediocre at best, but the actors and actresses were given nothing to work with in terms of script, characters and storyline, so no wonder they were fighting an uphill battle and losing in a most horrible massacre.

If you enjoy horror movies, then do yourself a favor and stay well clear of "Pet Graveyard", because it is not even one of those cheesy knock-offs that are so fundamentally bad that they actually are fun to watch. This was just questionable on every level. I suffered through almost 1 hour so you don't have to, and believe you me, you are not missing out on anything. And I have zero intention of returning to finish the movie.

Ripp-off from who? (IMDB: 3)

On: 4/6/2019 12:00:00 AM By: paultoddking2
Was this a rip-off from Pet Semetary, Flatliners or both? Yes! And what has happened to the art of the Brits making high-quality productions? At first I thought that The Asylum Production company made this, but no. If they did, it would be at least worth a look!

Bonefide Poop...NO SPOILERS I PROMISE (IMDB: 1)

On: 4/4/2019 12:00:00 AM By: andrewfowler-37028
I dont like being cruel......but.......Get an egg timer....a cat and some non credible acting and let's make a film....don't forget....don't even add humour to make up for it....result.....you've manage to waste both my time and possibly yours....unless you managed to con people with false advertising. ...I hope people agree I'm not being mean....it's ridiculously insulting on so many levels that I forget which level of rubbishness I'm actually on.

Watch your lawn grow instead (IMDB: 1)

On: 4/4/2019 12:00:00 AM By: Hezakiah4
When trying to make a quasi-ripoff of a good movie's basic idea,at least put out some effort.