Get Newest Movies in HD Quality

Reviews for Space Jam: A New Legacy ( 2021 )

Ego-filled and just plain awful. (IMDB: 2)

On: 8/29/2021 12:00:00 AM By: bigbang-13097
Possibly one of the worst films I've seen this year.

LeBron can't act to save his life, and it feels like the film was just made to appease his massive ego.

I only gave it 2 stars because the animation was well done, and Don Cheadle as the villain had some chuckle-worthy moments.

So bad (IMDB: 3)

On: 7/23/2021 12:00:00 AM By: mattwoolfrey
The visuals are great but the story is droll and I lost interest pretty fast, no nostalgic ties and Don Cheadle who is a phenomenal actor is a terrible villain.

Don't bother (IMDB: 3)

On: 7/22/2021 12:00:00 AM By: rcossio-98855
Not well scripted or acted. Hollywood needs to learn that highly paid pampered privileged athletes are not commanding endearing moments from audiences. If you want to waste money because you love LeBron go ahead...guarantee you will walk away feeling like you put money in a shredder!

?? Oh Man it's bad! (IMDB: 1)

On: 7/22/2021 12:00:00 AM By: dobermann-68788
Self praising LeBron, you LeBombed??A New Legacy, you mean a TERRiBLE Legacy!

What was this? MJ would be splashing Tabasco in his eyes after this.

There is only one SpaceJam (IMDB: 2)

On: 7/21/2021 12:00:00 AM By: ivanmatovina-86564
Whatta selfpromote pile of shiet is this for Warner Bros and Lebron.. There is a big reason why MJ got in the classic. Lebron is 3 leagues bellow so this have no sense.

Also new generations have no idea what or who bugs bunny is or L tunes world is so this makes no sense at all.

Long story short this is 2 hour Warner Bros and Lebron advertisement.

Also this movie promote all wrong valiuables of todays world and i dont like it at all. Actually this is offense to the original movie and human brain.

Good animation but pretty lame movie. (IMDB: 2)

On: 7/20/2021 12:00:00 AM By: ghkhbvscqf
This movie was absolutely AMAZING at being lame. Movie had good animation and that's all so I'll give it that. The acting and lines were just bad. Actually it was horrible. No joke, even the Looney Toons acting was bad. How do you screw that up? Wasn't even funny. I seriously don't think I laughed once. The first Jam was WAY better and this was nothing like it. This movie is literally probably good for kids under 5 years old who laugh at anything and wouldn't notice the horrible acting and hack job they did on the Looney Toons. Not good enough for me to watch it again that's for sure. We watched for free on HBO Max, It's definitely not worth paying theater money for.

Just a Poor Effort (IMDB: 1)

On: 7/20/2021 12:00:00 AM By: walker5040
The acting in this movie is so inauthentic. The whole film felt like one big money-grab. They knew the movie would do well financially because of the title and the characters. The finished product is just a huge mess.

Movie is so lame and pointless. (IMDB: 2)

On: 7/20/2021 12:00:00 AM By: jpversoza
The acting is so bad. One of the worst movies i have seen.

Shallow so shallow (IMDB: 1)

On: 7/20/2021 12:00:00 AM By: mj1884
I've been waiting 20+ years to the comeback of space jam, The first movie back in 1996 was a classic movie.

And that is the most disappointing movie sequel I've ever seen. So shallow, so lame, where is the storyline?

What about acting classes? What about respect for the audience?

WB got lost with the years ????

ALL HAIL THE KING (IMDB: 1)

On: 7/20/2021 12:00:00 AM By: jessieortiz-88747
Bow down, you are about to be brought before the KING. This movie is all about why you should love and praise LeBron. Forget about story telling, let's gather to witness the greatness that is LeBron. With a capitol G. This is a huge middle finger to the original Space Jam. Michael didn't have to shove his reputation down your throat because his reputation preceeded him. He's the best, that's it. LeBron tries to recreate that here artificially. He doesn't have the weight or presence that Michael had, so he's over compensating. Why make a second if it's not for story? Can Hollywood really profit off of such a failed story if they throw in some characters you know? Get ready for the commercial about LeBron that is space jam 2. Hollywood has become the employee that everyone hates because they hate their job and do barely enough to not get fired.

Terrible try for a sequel (IMDB: 1)

On: 7/20/2021 12:00:00 AM By: usfder-70853
Where as the Original Movie had a really cool spin to it combining the Toon World and the Real World this movie just...stinks.

First of all LeBron doesn't have any charisma or acting skills what so eversecond where as the first hat an intersting premise the premise of this is just terrible.

Furthermore this movie feels like Warner Brother just wanted to Jam every single Character they own into one movie for the sake of nostalgia.

Just: No.

Just lazy (IMDB: 1)

On: 7/20/2021 12:00:00 AM By: bblockr
Soulless cash-grab. There is absolutely nothing in it besides the references. Very bad.

Possibly one of the worst movies I've ever seen (IMDB: 2)

On: 7/20/2021 12:00:00 AM By: Sanka9
The title says it all. A complete mess from top to bottom. Nothing saves this calamity. Horrific.

Terrible, terrible, film. Two hours of your life you won't get back. (IMDB: 1)

On: 7/20/2021 12:00:00 AM By: j-pryde
In short, this makes the first installment, which was no masterpiece by any stretch of the imagination, look like The Godfather.

Everything about this movie is just wrong. It only exists to highlight the greatest hits of Warner Brothers and its subsidiaries.

Don't waste your time and/or money on Space Jam.

Shallow in every way possible (IMDB: 1)

On: 7/20/2021 12:00:00 AM By: Shadowking1001
So awful. Completely a self-serving vanity project with no thought for the paying public. Sad to see my favorite Looney Tunes charcters being degraded by their association with this movie.

The story and characters are so superficial you don't care for either. LeBron could have been substituted by a piece of wood with voice-over, and it would have had more personality.

Agree that the original Space Jam wasn't some deep profound artistic achievement, but it was at least quirky and fun. This new version was so commercialized and shallow, that became intolerably annoying when it became evident why this movie was made.

It was made ONLY for grifting purposes by a bunch of grifters. So if you don't want to give your hard earned money to opportunistic billionaires, then skip this money-grabbing scam project (can't bring myself to call this a 'film').

Terrible acting (IMDB: 1)

On: 7/20/2021 12:00:00 AM By: jerweb
Lennon is the worst actor , not in the least bit engaging , the rest of it is ok at best .

Worse than Dragonball evolution. (IMDB: 1)

On: 7/20/2021 12:00:00 AM By: donjerseybaluyot
LeBron James a big try hard. Should just stick to flopping in the NBA.

Look at all this stuff we own! (IMDB: 3)

On: 7/20/2021 12:00:00 AM By: jonmarin-55795
While not the absolute worst movie ever, Space Jam: A New Legacy is terrible regardless. It's far too long for what it does, has numerous plot holes, and has so many things within it that just make zero sense.

lousy (IMDB: 2)

On: 7/19/2021 12:00:00 AM By: jorgeesc
Lebron already said it in the movie, "it's the worst idea I've ever heard", but, you see, nobody believed him ...

I just feel sorry for the actors (IMDB: 1)

On: 7/19/2021 12:00:00 AM By: jason-edick-743-843960
WOW.... I had gone into this reading all of the reviews, saying this was a terrible movie. They were right. This was hands down the worst movie I had seen in a long time. LeBron, please promise the world this is the last movie you will ever be in. Nothing in this movie is believable. I really feel sorry for actors like Don Cheadle and Michael B. Jordan who somehow got roped into doing this snooze-fest. My guess is that they were fulfilling some clause in their contracts or just owed someone a favor, because no one in their right mind would have read this script and used it for anything other than toilet paper. I will leave you with my last thought, as I was going to rip apart all of the scenes, but I thought I would leave this as a no spoiler warning. Anyone over the age of 10 should walk, no, run away from this movie.