Get Newest Movies in HD Quality

Reviews for Stuber ( 2019 )

Not funny (IMDB: 5)

On: 10/19/2019 12:00:00 AM By: StarbucksBatman
I laughed once during the movie. Typical 'watch it in a Friday evening, fall asleep during and forget it by tomorrow' movie. I'm happy I didn' t pay for it.

Worse than my Uber rating (IMDB: 1)

On: 10/17/2019 12:00:00 AM By: littlepigs
Takes a wrong turn early and never finds its way. Really corny Uber and twitter jokes makes you want to cancel this ride before it ends.

not very good (IMDB: 3)

On: 10/16/2019 12:00:00 AM By: nguyda
Trailer/previews had me wanting to see this, but it was fairly disappointing. I love the two main actors in their other stuff (Guardians of the Galaxy and Silicon Valley). They had decent chemistry, but overall the movie was not very funny. It was surprisingly really violent/gruesome at times as well. Could've been so much more.

Watch it because of Iko (IMDB: 7)

On: 10/5/2019 12:00:00 AM By: EkaYulianaWidiawati
I love Iko Uwais and always watch whatever films that he's in. Iko usually play serious fighting laga with blood, so this time when I see he plays a comedy genre movie, it's quite surprising me.

Iko himself takes apart as a bad guy with no humor, while Kumail has that part. This movie is not as funny as I expected but just fine for weekend. It's a kind of action with comedy and drama inside. Friendship and family are another points here.

Don't post your reviews before watching this movie. (IMDB: 10)

On: 10/5/2019 12:00:00 AM By: mohdasif-12555
This isn't any superhero,action or Sci-Fi movie rather its a simple movie which has comedy in it & according to that this movie is better, hilarious & laughable.

Far better and funnier then expected!!! (IMDB: 9)

On: 10/4/2019 12:00:00 AM By: trevorreddin
I saw the trailers and thought it looked ok. Didn't look much into the movie and assumed it was a B movie with one main big star and a bunch on nobodies. How I was very wrong. The film is brilliant. The action is top notch and the humour is spot on. Laugh out loud moments but not gross out humour or stuff out of place. I can't think of a movie to compare it to. The action is a kin to Bad Boys, or Lethal Weapon but with the jokes turned up a few more notches. Possibly one of the best movies I have seen in a long time .recommended movie.

fun movie! (IMDB: 8)

On: 10/4/2019 12:00:00 AM By: nyodoko
A perfect light evening filler where I laughed a lot. Bautista and Nanjinani worked great together. A movie I would probably watch again, which I can not say a lot these days.

Great team. Ticked all my boxes (IMDB: 8)

On: 10/4/2019 12:00:00 AM By: stefan-526-296130
Ahh, stupid jokes, doesn't take anything too serious. Great movie.

I just wanted to put this review up after seeing all these one and two star reviews so that if you are a person that likes to laugh and you don't care about if Uber sponsored it or not, you gonna have a great time with lots of laughs and and a tiny tear coming up.Yeah, it's not an emotional roller coaster, it's a fun movie, and I love it.Dave Bautista and Kumail Nanjiani really work well together.

Just watch it, if you like Bautista and Nanjiani, there is no question you will like this movie.

Funny movie with some action (IMDB: 7)

On: 10/3/2019 12:00:00 AM By: nicduffy
Worth watching, not sure why there is so much hate for this movie. We enjoyed it.

Iit was actually very funny and good acted (IMDB: 7)

On: 10/3/2019 12:00:00 AM By: filipmail
Nanijani was absolutely amazing!, this guy with his nerd-like personality, and great lines, will make you laugh... I enjoyed it, unexpected it will be such a cool film! Bautista also did a good job, and both lads together (although it's nothing new, relation between 2 extremely different characters) made a great couple.Watch it, you will enjoy it, if you like weird humour and good dialogues

Loved it. (IMDB: 10)

On: 10/3/2019 12:00:00 AM By: menvaffan
This is just the kind of stupid feel good action movie i had hoped for.I had overhyped my expectations for it so much that i actually was afraid it was not going to deliver, but it did.Five stars.

If you're wondering why.... (IMDB: 8)

On: 10/2/2019 12:00:00 AM By: nnom
....it's a 6 instead of 7.6, it's because a bunch of people expected it to be an action fest where Bautista was the toughest guy in the room.They were disappointed. Too bad.Very decent flick, Kumail funny as always, Bautista showing some range, nice, good supporting characters...formulaic a bit? Sure. But worth watching, action, comedy, you could definitely do worse.

Ridiculously FUN!! (IMDB: 10)

On: 10/2/2019 12:00:00 AM By: andreafranco-43686
After a stressful night of parting with our beautiful German Shepard. It was just the distraction I needed. I'm not sure why others were so disappointed. It's a good movie. All of the actors did a great job. The characters are well developed. There's fast paced comedy & lots of action. If you choose this, don't expect it to change your life. It's just a movie; a funny movie. So, just enjoy the ride.

Enjoyable action flick (IMDB: 8)

On: 10/2/2019 12:00:00 AM By: sasmarco2
Good humor, fun movie. Forget the wining it's just a lovely little movie to watch! The two actors are perfect and both play a good old fashioned love/hate combo!

I really went on here this time to give it 8 ( might be 7 ) points just to go against the haters.

A very silly and fun movie (IMDB: 8)

On: 10/2/2019 12:00:00 AM By: Fluffyness
I've no idea why this got so many 1 star ratings, I assume they didn't see the trailer and had no idea what it was they were walking into. Sure, it won't be winning any awards for anything anytime, well, ever. But it's a fun and daft movie that entertained me for 90 minutes and made me giggle nearly all the way through. What more could you ask for in a silly summer popcorn comedy?

Fun action comedy (IMDB: 10)

On: 10/1/2019 12:00:00 AM By: heidigreger
I've given it 10 just because I don't understand the negative reviews it was a fun action comedy and totally enjoyable. I like both main actors I wasn't bored so anyone who gives it rubbish reviews clearly have no sense of humour

Uber driver helps cop (IMDB: 8)

On: 9/23/2019 12:00:00 AM By: tomfeller
My wife has a friend who drives for Uber, and she made some much money that her husband complained about the extra income tax that they had to pay. Meek, mild-mannered Stu (Kumail Nanjiani), one of the two main characters of this movie, drives his leased electric car for Uber at nights and on his days off from his job at a sporting goods store. The title comes from a joke spoken by Stu's jerk of a boss (Jimmy Tatro). One day Stu picks up a rider (Dave Bautista), the other main character, who is far more than he bargained for. Bautista plays Vic, a macho cop whose partner (Karen Gillan) was killed about six months previously. The prime suspect, a drug-dealing martial artist named Oka Tedjo (Iko Uwais), has disappeared, but Vic finally receives a tip concerning his whereabouts. Unfortunately, this occurred right after Vic has Lasik surgery and can barely see, let alone drive. Consequently, he has to take an Uber and Vic has the misfortune to be the driver who takes the call. They have a series of adventures, including a visit to a male strip club, and both of them have relationship problems: Stu is in love with Becca (Betty Gilpin) who only thinks of him as a friend, and Vic has pursued his career at the expense of his relationship with his daughter Nicole (Natalie Morales). Reviewers have not been kind to this movie, but both Anita and I laughed frequently. There is a great deal of violence, which is typical of buddy/cop movies in the tradition of 48 Hours and Lethal Weapon. It is similar plot-wise to Michael Mann's Collateral, but done as a comedy.

Dave and Kumail go for a spin (IMDB: 8)

On: 9/20/2019 12:00:00 AM By: nicholasgiardino
What is the the best team for extreme violence mixed with cynical wisecracking comedy? The answer is Bautista and Nanjinani in the new off beat comedy Stuber. I recommend it, but it's not a kiddy movie.

Kumail Nanjiani steals the show (IMDB: 7)

On: 9/12/2019 12:00:00 AM By: hazysistersunshine33
Batista has two vehicle movies coming out close together. This one and My Spy. I guess they think he's gained enough popularity from Guardians of the Galaxy for box office pull. Not sure if Stuber is going to achieve this for him. It's not a bad movie and there are some funny jokes in it though. Kumail Nanjiani Is really the funniest one? He steals the show. He makes a lot of quips under his breath that are hilarious, and you will miss them if you are not paying attention. I thought he was hilarious in Portlandia. Batista has proven himself to be a pretty good comedic actor too. He was funny in Guardians of the Galaxy. It's a little formulaic and some of the jokes are recycled, but as I said there is some genuine lol humor in it.

Good laugh! (IMDB: 7)

On: 8/6/2019 12:00:00 AM By: andre-kaibald
Have a great time! Good action scenes and everybody in the cinema was laughing and laughing. Good fun, we really enjoyed it!