Get Newest Movies in HD Quality

Reviews for The Boss Baby: Family Business ( 2021 )

Lives up to its predecessor. (IMDB: 8)

On: 10/13/2021 12:00:00 AM By: Anurag-Shetty
The Boss Baby: Family Business continues with the adventures of the Templeton siblings, Ted(Alec Baldwin) & Tim(James Marsden). Ted & Tim have drifted away from each other, over the years. A new boss baby is going to reunite them again, on a brand new mission.

The Boss Baby: Family Business is a superb film. Director Tom McGrath has given us a movie that's entertaining & heartfelt, at the same time. The new family dynamics are a welcome addition to this franchise. The animation is phenomenal. The 3D is eye-popping & is utilized to perfection in every scene. The slapstick humor gets a tad bit silly after a while but, kids will love every minute of it. The voice acting is the highlight of the film. Alec Baldwin is outstanding as Boss Baby(Ted). James Marsden is spectacular as Tim. Amy Sedaris is amazing as Tina. Ariana Greenblatt is awe-inspiring as Tabitha. Greenblatt nails all her performances & has a bright future ahead of her. Jeff Goldblum is unforgettable as Dr. Armstrong. Eva Longoria, Jimmy Kimmel & Lisa Kudrow are brilliant as Carol, Grandpa(Ted Sr.) & Grandma(Janice), respectively. The supporting cast is memorable. The Boss Baby: Family Business is a must watch for The Boss Baby(2017) fans. Go with your family & have an absolute blast!

Funny and entertaining... (IMDB: 5)

On: 10/4/2021 12:00:00 AM By: Thanos_Alfie
"The Boss Baby: Family Business" is an Animation - Comedy movie and the sequel of "The Boss Baby", in which we are some years later when the Templeton brothers are adults and a new boss baby needs their help for a very important mission.

Since I had already watched the first movie I was familiar with the context so, I knew what to expect. The direction which was made again by Tom McGrath as in the first movie, it was very good and he continued the great job along with the use of the voices of many brilliant actors and actresses. For one more time Alec Baldwin's voice as Boss Baby (Ted) was very good and James Marsden's voice as Tim was fitted on the role. To sum up, I have to say that "The Boss Baby: Family Business" is an entertaining movie and I am sure you will have great time watching it therefore I recommend you to first watch "The Boss Baby", and after this movie.

Dont waste your time. Disappointment. (IMDB: 4)

On: 9/18/2021 12:00:00 AM By: nayeemiqbal_
Just to churn out money they make sequels and even ruin the original. Maybe hollywood need to hire voice actors again instead of hiring boring stars to do voice overs. Trailer was more interesting than the whole movie. Stretched it too far. Absolute disappointment.

Strong Message of Reunion and Family (IMDB: 6)

On: 9/14/2021 12:00:00 AM By: jace_the_film_guy
I had low expectations for this sequel and found myself mildly entertained. I enjoyed the first film, though it is not on my top 10 list. While this second installment was not as funny nor as charming as the first film, at the core of The Boss Baby: Family Business is a strong message of reunion and family. My main hiccup with this film is Tina (the girl Boss Baby). The reason that the original Boss Baby character works so well is the voice casting; Alec Baldwin's voice is instantly iconic and elevates the character beyond the script. Unfortunately, Amy Sedaris' voice is not as recognizable, entertaining or memorable, it's actually a bit grating.

Voice casting aside, the plot was a bit jumbled and the villain was a little overly wacky. Though there were some flaws, I left the theater smiling due to the beautiful song "Together We Stand". The climactic scene with Tabitha's performance was beautiful and the song's lyrics are perfectly fitting for the film's message. A strong finale with emotional depth elevated this film to the "good" tier rather than falling below other disappointing sequels.

Weak But Fun (IMDB: 6)

On: 9/13/2021 12:00:00 AM By: jack_o_hasanov_imdb
It was weak compared to the first movie. But the voice-overs / dubbing were very good. It was poor as a story. I'm not counting the logic errors, it's an animation, come on. It was a bit of a disappointment, but I still liked it. I had fun watching. This is my new favorite series.

Lost me in the first 10 minutes. (IMDB: 1)

On: 8/21/2021 12:00:00 AM By: dangrmk
I'm pretty good about giving films a fair shake. Sat through, and mostly enjoyed, my share of B (and C) movies that others would've left. This, however, was like watching a bunch of toddlers after consuming way too much chocolate. Screaming, shrieking, flailing, all backed by a blaring music score. It was actually painful. Too bad.

nah.... (IMDB: 1)

On: 8/4/2021 12:00:00 AM By: daksdiaz
I love the first one, but this one they blatantly promote feminism. Brainwashing is all over kid's movie.

Insulting (IMDB: 1)

On: 7/31/2021 12:00:00 AM By: wubbs23
Created an account just to write this review. One of the only movies I've considered walking out of (and should have). Our kids liked the first movie but we didn't vet this one ahead of time. It's clear all new movies need to be vetted now as it was over stimulating, chaotic, and didn't even really try to have much of a plot. It felt shoving an iPad in front of a toddler with as much stimulation and movement you can pack into one screen. It's really insulting movie studios have gotten so overt in their attempt to throw noise, colors, and stimulation at us and our kids and thinking it's what consumers want. I felt ashamed I took my kid to this, and am sad that our overconsumption of media has lead to movies like this just to meet the demand. Felt like the definition of a money grab. Also while most movies are generally liberal anyway, there were particularly overt aspects of cross dressing and others things which I didn't appreciate in a kids movie.

This movie wants you to be stupid (IMDB: 1)

On: 7/24/2021 12:00:00 AM By: yahushuahashamayim
Listening to white noise will damage your brain, I couldn't watch this movie when I saw the baby sleeping to white noise by choice and she was supposed to be smart, that seems misleading.

Two Boss Babies not as Good as One (IMDB: 7)

On: 7/19/2021 12:00:00 AM By: view_and_review
"The Boss Baby: Family Business" or "Boss Baby 2" takes place years after "The Boss Baby" where Ted (Alec Baldwin) and Tim (James Marsden) are now adults and Tim has a boss baby daughter, Tina (Amy Sedaris). Tina has a mission much like her uncle Ted did years before her. Her mission is to uncover the plot of the principal of her older sister Tabitha's school. To do that she's going to need the original boss baby, Ted. Ted and Tim would drink a secret formula that reverted them back to toddler and child respectively for 48 hours. In that 48 hours they would have to infiltrate Tabitha's school and uncover the plot of Dr. Armstrong (Jeff Goldblum).

If I've said it once, I've said it a thousand times: very very few sequels even match their predecessors while the majority don't even come close. "Family Business" was decent, but nothing worth going out of your way to see. There were a couple of funny parts, but the new boss baby, Tina, didn't have the pizzazz or personality that Ted had. For that matter, Ted didn't have quite the same pizzazz as he had in the first movie.

It was a sequel and we only watch sequels based upon our enjoyment of the first installment. And we hope against hope that the sequel will live up to the name established by part one though it rarely ever happens. We are some strange creatures.

Lacking originality and creativity. (IMDB: 4)

On: 7/19/2021 12:00:00 AM By: Kdosda_Hegen
I have waited 4 years for this to get such a letdown? I mean, I had a bad feeling this could've been a disaster, so at least I'm happy that it wasn't terrible.

Starting with the good, I think that the animation is awesome for the most part, motion blur and depth of field really does look awesome and I don't think I have ever seen those things used before in animated films, though I don't watch many animated films, so I couldn't tell really. Though I really dislike Tina's design, her face is truly not looking well.

I love some of the music/song choices and a few of the action scenes are pretty good.

There is some nice depth about seeing people from another perspective, and it was truly interesting to see Tim getting to know his daughter better without her talking to "him".

Now for the bad:Carol is a really underdeveloped character, there just isn't much of her, I wish she had a much bigger role in this. Also, why couldn't any of the characters from the series make a return, Danny was even in the promotion of the film yet I did not see him in the film itself, what a disappointment.

I really hate that the brothers somehow are now distant from each other again even after all they have gone through in the first film and all 4 seasons of the series. I like that Theodore doesn't remember anything as it creates the right continuity after the series, but then again not a single character from the series make an appearance here.

All the family values are being relearned here once again and it just seems very cheap as if they couldn't have taught us any other values besides family and love. We clearly knew that already from the first film and series and it was done way better in those.

Most of the film follows the generic plot, and the villain isn't very interesting, easily the least interesting villain of all Boss Baby universe villains.

Also, it seems that Tim has never grown up. His dad was the easy-going type, minimally cringe and charming and Tim looked like his younger version. But I'm supposed to believe that Tim has grown up not into his father, but really, he's grown into a really goofy and plain awkward obsessive dad.

Also, this film doesn't have any subtlety or hidden smart references the first film had. The first film and series were both full of depth, but here everything is just so plain and simple.

The ending is just so basic. They tried to make this a character reunion and a pass for the new generations, but they have done it in the most uninspiring way. Especially that I have seen Dragon Ball GT: A Hero's Legacy, which is just a pure heartwarming love letter to both characters and fans.

The Boss Baby 2: Family Business is not terrible, but very underwhelming of what it could've been. I'd go as far and call this a cash-grab.

Who thought this was a good idea?! (IMDB: 1)

On: 7/14/2021 12:00:00 AM By: vicantmc
This film is about BABIES... TALKING BABIES. If the original movie was awfull, the sequel is two times more awfull.

wouldn't recommend :/ (IMDB: 4)

On: 7/12/2021 12:00:00 AM By: maxinehatt
I think the movie started off good, but after the 30 minute mark i was just confused. I found the movie to be super chaotic and i couldn't understand what was happening. About two thirds into the movie i got sensory overload and started to cry (i have sensory issues). I didn't enjoy the movie that much. I guess the ending was okay but i wouldn't recommend to anyone.

The First Boss Baby Would've Been a Great Stand-Alone (IMDB: 4)

On: 7/10/2021 12:00:00 AM By: zac-04879
Expect nothing from The Boss Baby: Family Business except a flat storyline, wacky characters and tedious animated action. This potty slapstick sequel is no where near as good as the original family comedy, although there's some big-hearted family themes within this animated tale.

The first film introduces a fun story of a child meeting his new baby brother and experiencing babylike but humorous adventures. Well they're all grown up in the sequel, but transform to their child-selves. Kids will get plenty of laughs from the slapstick action and other potty humour. But the plot is simple and flat, meaning adults won't have too much liking for it.

This is basically another unnecessary and unwanted sequel. The Boss Baby would've worked out perfectly as a stand-alone film. Although Family Business's animation techniques and voice performances are just as admirable as any other family animation, the flat story and frequently weird depictions ruin it. This was likely to turn out really badly, unwatchable or average; it turned out as a really unwatchable adventure. It's dull, uninteresting, overlong, and unfortunate.

adulthood problem (IMDB: 5)

On: 7/9/2021 12:00:00 AM By: SnoopyStyle
Tim is now a father to two girls. He doesn't talk to his baby brother Ted who is very rich and successful. He's worried that he's losing his 7 year old Tabitha. He discovers that baby Tina is working for Babycorp. There is a problem and they need help from Ted. Babycorp has created a new formula to de-age people for 48 hours. They want Ted to return to his baby self despite not remembering being a baby agent. Tim insists on joining the mission and also drinks the formula.

It's a mistake to make Tim and Ted adults in this movie. It also pushes this world forward in time. There is no need to age up the characters. The original surprised me with its charm. Most of that charm has to do with the baby world being completely outside of the adults' understanding. It's a fun concept and there is no reason to change that. It's certainly unnecessary to attach this father-daughter emotional drama. Maybe the franchise runners are having some mid-life crisis. The franchise was fine with its original concept. This movie leaves the story rather a muddle. It should be simpler than this.

could have been better (IMDB: 1)

On: 7/8/2021 12:00:00 AM By: darrenjacobs-97102
Its just boring my kids left the room leaving me to pick a better movie it teaches boys not to worry about school or college or work and that he can be a stay at home dad, such bull.

ah yes, sleep (IMDB: 4)

On: 7/7/2021 12:00:00 AM By: djurrepower
Way too formulaic for my taste. Nothing felt that original, and all the slightly original things were just copied over from the previous film. But hey, dont fix what isn't broken I guess. But all in all a very lackluster film, that has very little going for it.

4/10: muh.

It's really bad (IMDB: 1)

On: 7/6/2021 12:00:00 AM By: sdot8787
I don't do full reviews too often but I feel obligated to do one for this awful movie. It's not funny, it's not interesting, it's just bad. I understand I'm an adult and it's a kid movie but I usually tolerate kids movies and sometimes really enjoy them. I would compare this to the emoji movie at best. Trust me when I say once again, IT IS BAD.

Cute, but I liked 1st movie better. (IMDB: 6)

On: 7/6/2021 12:00:00 AM By: midnitepantera
Great animation and voicing, kinda muddled story line, but has a heart and good family values lesson and I think kids will enjoy it. I do like Alec as the baby, he's hilarious. And I love all the gizmos these Babies use on their missions :D.

Something is just off with the voices (IMDB: 3)

On: 7/5/2021 12:00:00 AM By: fibulator777
Something is off with a couple of the voices. The main character's (Tina) voice doesn't mesh with the character *at all*. It's very off-putting. Maybe cause it's a 50 year old woman voicing an infant? Maybe it's the animation not mouthing the words, while the other characters do?

Nothing is funny, or entertaining. It's all over the place... literally. No one can sit still for 5 seconds.

I enjoyed the first one, but this one just fell flat.