Get Newest Movies in HD Quality

Reviews for Toy Story 4 ( 2019 )

Toy story 4 is a waste of time, stupid story, pointless, lacking charm, heart, passion, soul of what made the first three films special. Do not watch if you are a fan. (IMDB: 2)

On: 8/3/2019 12:00:00 AM By: vivifan
Toy story 1 2 and 3 were amazing films, great animation, music, story's, comedy, drama and characters. Toy story 4 is in my eyes one of the most over hyped, boring, forced, stupid, lackluster and disapointting films. Politics and social justice being put in this film don't help it either. The animation may look great everything else falls flat. The new characters are underdeveloped, lame and unintresting. The plot is childish and has a lame ending, the old characters are bearly in it and stay in a van throughout most of it, the acting is ok, the writing is lacking those great morals and themes found in the previous films. Buzz is an idiot which doesn't make sene since in the last three he was a smarter character then this. What was the deal with the inner voice c''p?! the villain is weak and doesn't feel as good as previous villains. To me the villain was lootso from toy story 3 but a poormans version of him. The jokes are mostly c''p and can get old real quick. Bo makes a return and they made her a mary sue, Bo at the start of the film said she is leaving woody for hardly any good reason she just says i have to. Bo doesn't have a backstory about how she became this tough fighter. This film should be avoided at all costs and it ended fine with three. Toy story 1 2 and 3 are awesome films, 4 tho hack no. It doesn't derserve all the hype it's getting.

Why? (IMDB: 1)

On: 7/27/2019 12:00:00 AM By: kilpatrickarlo
Toy Story - 1, 2 and 3 were all amazing. It's hard not to tear up at the end of 3 which was the perfect ending to (arguably) Pixar's best franchise. This film completely ruins Toy Story's legacy. It didn't take long for me to realise this film wasn't going to be good and that it's only purpose was to make more money of a beloved franchise. The story is forgettable, all of the new characters are either uninteresting or underdeveloped and almost all of the original toys are dismissed and barely in the movie. This felt like a direct to dvd sequel and I'm going to pretend that it isn't the official end to the series. I'm not going to spoil the ending but all you need to know is that it's completely unsatisfying. I'll admit, I felt emotional at the end. I felt very sad. But not because the movie was moving me, I was sad because of how disappointing the ending was and that this is the official ending no matter what I think. I'd advise you to skip this movie and let Toy Story 3 be your final memory of Toy Story instead.

Truly disappointed. Terrible movie (IMDB: 1)

On: 7/17/2019 12:00:00 AM By: valeriemounier
I just came back home with my 2 children after watching Toy Story 4 and we are so confused, disappointed and feel cheated. We wish that we never saw this Toy Story 4. What happen to our beloved characters. In the car on the way home, I said to my kids, this movie cannot have been written by the same wonderful writers of Toy Story, Toy Story 2 and 3 . What happened to all our favorite characters (we didn't see much of them in this fourth movie ), what is that stupid ending, and why the original characters are now so very different. Why did the writers conformed to the rest of what is going on in the movie industry. Why couldn't they have stay true to what was so wonderful about Toy Story. My son (12 years old) told me at the end of the movie that he wish he never saw this Toy Story 4 so he could remember how wonderful was the ending of Toy Story 3. I feel cheated, WTF ?? Didn't like this movie and for me Toy Story will finish at Toy Story 3. Review from a mother who saw Toy Story in cinema when first release in 1995, a true fan until this disastrous Toy Story 4. I give this movie a rating of 1 star and I am generous. Terrible ending, all our favorite characters were absent. Our strong Buzz was portrayed as dumb and clueless and for Woody, I didn't know this Woody, a totally different person. And how can Bonnie (5 years old) already ditched Woody after promising to Andy that she will love and look after Woody. I am so so sad, I don't even want to know about a possible Toy Story 6.

Worst Ending to Any Saga... (IMDB: 1)

On: 7/13/2019 12:00:00 AM By: boatsfra-42489
I'm sorry, but I didn't feel the love behind Pixar on this dud. When it comes to Toy Story, I am the biggest fan, having seen every one in the theater, bought the DVD's to pass onto my kids.Luckily I saw this in the Philippines, where I didn't have to fork over a bunch of money to see it.The popcorn I ate was the highlight of my movie experience.Where was the plot? Where was Andy? If you want to finish a saga, finish with a bang! There are way too many supplemental characters that I just don't care about. Are my expectations too high?Very few LOL moments.Plot very soft.Wait for the DVD/download.

Should have stopped at 3. (IMDB: 3)

On: 7/9/2019 12:00:00 AM By: dytrrnikl
Toy Story was one of the first movies I took my kids to see in the theater. When the second and third came out, they begged to go see those as well. Each exceeding it's predecessor. We were all looking forward to Toy Story 4. How could we not?

The Good: we get to see more from Woody, Buzz, and the rest with Bonnie.

The Bad: An antagonist in which the director fell into today's trappings of being someone who is misunderstood and pitied instead.

This is the first time we walked out of the theater after watching a Toy Story movie and felt disappointed and unsatisfied with what was presented.

All in all, Toy Story 4 is entirely forgettable and will be left out of our collection. They should have stopped at Toy Story 3.

What was pixar thinking???? (IMDB: 1)

On: 7/7/2019 12:00:00 AM By: cjhorak
This movie is horrible. Sure it looks great and almost real but that is where the good ends. The characters you know and love are barley in the movie (besides woody), which wouldnt be a bad thing if the new characters were worth anything. The new characters get really no back story or introduction and you are just suppose to care about these characters like you do about the ones that have been around for 20 years.

The big complaint is how it ends. I wont spoil it for people who havent seen it, but it goes against everything all the other toy story movies go for (including the shorts). Sure some will say its a story about growth and change, but it completely ruins the whole franchise. They should have stopped at 3 and kept making the shorts if this is what they were going to release.

Such a shame. (IMDB: 2)

On: 7/1/2019 12:00:00 AM By: pmckerna-1
Yet again Disney manage to dismantle an exceptional film franchise piece by piece, for the sake of introducing new but uninteresting characters in the hope that they can flog more toys. Completely ruins the magic of the original trilogy and should've gone straight to DVD. Avoid if you can.

Outdated, out of touch and depressing (IMDB: 1)

On: 6/30/2019 12:00:00 AM By: marklin-21812
I went to the this latest installment of Toy Story with high expectations and what a huge let down. The resolution an animation were the only highlights. The story seemed to be written for an entirely different era. Not even 90's, this creepy depressing film was written for the early 80's but not in a cool throwback sorta way. There was almost no story or plot and they tried way too hard to get emotional to the point where one toy after another was just trying to outdo the other to see which toy had the biggest disappointing and depressing rejection and separation issues with children. Hey Pixar, here's a little refresher....it's 2019 and kids don't play with any of these toys. Sheep and skunk remote control overplayed. First time a toy was controlled in a way that is not possible and seen by people. Just bad bad bad from start to, well, I assume finish, for those die hard who actually endured to the end of this animated yawn fest. There were a few scattered laughs but they were far and few between. The old antique toys were as creepy as the Annabelle doll so I figured I might as well go into the next theater over and see the new Annabelle if I want to see a creepy doll. Don't waste time taking kids to this. They were getting fidgety and some started whining and crying by the time I left.

Should have stopped with 3 (IMDB: 3)

On: 6/30/2019 12:00:00 AM By: pm_dub
Took my seven year old to see this and it was not very good. The plot was slow and the jokes were tired. How many times can we watch Woody have a midlife crisis when the kid he belongs to doesn't want to play with him? My daughter was bored and I hope they don't do a 5.

Not the real satisfying Ending (IMDB: 1)

On: 6/30/2019 12:00:00 AM By: liuskennedy
I still like the ending of the Toy Story 3 that really concludes everything for the life of the Toys

Childhood ruined (IMDB: 1)

On: 6/27/2019 12:00:00 AM By: kratos_training
The film felt like a quick money grab. The characters developed over the last 20 years were cast aside with the majority limited to one line. Woody flip flops between his morals and the ending was incredibly disappointing. Toy story 3 wrapped the series up superbly and it should have been left there.

Terrible ending (IMDB: 3)

On: 6/27/2019 12:00:00 AM By: lkwwesley
As much as I love the Toy Story universe, this one is that bad, that I would wish to not remember watching it at all.

The film did make incorporate a lot of nostalgic elements and over-the-top jokes that you would be sure to have a laugh and smile a bit.

But the plot itself is incoherent and not a bit faithful to the trilogy. It forcefully introduces a scene that has never been mentioned at all in the previous Toy Story films, and it drives the entire plot onwards. The ending was also abrupt, and the friendship and romantic buildup in the past 3 films seems completely ruined just within a few minutes at the end.

The ending was abrupt also because I felt like the story was supposed to continue while it suddenly came to an end. There were so, so many questions left unanswered that even should Pixar make another sequel, it will never be able to address all of them.

The message of spreading individualism and feminist-esque hints throughout the film seems to be screaming out too much at points in the film.

The individualist aspect also defeats the values of the "Toys", precisely every admirable act by Woody in the past seems to be meaningless and "wrong", simply he was not thinking for himself.

Absolute rubbish. (IMDB: 1)

On: 6/24/2019 12:00:00 AM By: lord-lucan123
I thought Alladin was bad this trash knocked it into a cocked hat. Nothing like making money on a name.

Disturbing and awful (IMDB: 1)

On: 6/24/2019 12:00:00 AM By: sorcerer_viii
I'll just say for me this movie never happened. It ruined my childhood.

Does NOT compare to the first 3 films (IMDB: 1)

On: 6/24/2019 12:00:00 AM By: conferfm
Toy Story has become an integral part of our lives. It reels us all back into childhood and keeps our innocence alive. Toy Story has had the privilege of taking us all on that journey. Sadly, Toy Story 4 has brought our childlike innocence to a screeching halt.

Although, it really goes without saying, the toys should have never been given away to Bonnie. To keep the nostalgia alive, in Toy Story 3, Andy could have kept his toys in the attic. The ending could have shown glimpses of Andy getting married and having children. The ending of part 3 could have very easily been bittersweet to see Andy's toys given to his own children and Woody and Buzz's legacy of faithfulness to Andy's children continue.

Toy Story 4 felt like a slap in the face to not only all the fans of Toy Story, but the hope that this film brought with it. The main charachter really focuses on solely Woody, which becomes apparent by the end of the film. In no way is this taking away from the laughs the film brought, because it is quite amusing. The plot felt scattered and pointless. As an adult whom had favorite toys saved in the attic for the my children,Toy Story 4 was a huge disappointment. "Gabby Gabby's" character felt quite selfish. In leaving Woody in the condition that they left him in didn't feel selfless; it felt robbed of his loyalty. Although the stuffed bunny and chick were funny, their characters felt like Pixar was looking for ways to find laughs. Finding "Bo Peep" as a conclusion to the story was not a good enough reason to create Toy Story 4.

A sad misstep in Toy Story's legacy. Having mixed reviews from the audience in Toy Story 4 after a long love from the inception is just saddening.

This never happened, please say this never happened (IMDB: 3)

On: 6/24/2019 12:00:00 AM By: pruz-55801
Honestly there is nothing for me to add that others hadn't said, no buzz none of the original toys. They took the values if the movie that once made this franchise great and stepped all over it.But it's okay! It never happened, it's not like they just ripped out a piece of my childhood and tore it to loeces oh wait they did.Somebody help!!

Boring and no depth at all. Encouraging forks for toddlers-really! (IMDB: 1)

On: 6/23/2019 12:00:00 AM By: Birminghamukengland
I've enjoyed watching Toy Story for many years and my step daughter used to love it when younger.

My wife and me went to see it today.

Very disappointed. This is totally for kids now with no depth at all. Very shallow.

The animation is excellent but that's a given anyway with Disney.

There is no character development.

On another note I think it's very irresponsible to use plastic forks and knives! Obviously toddlers and kids are going to copy this and they are sharp and dangerous! Also what about the use of plastic, more to get rid of in the sea!

No doubt all the so called celebrities will be posting their photos of forkies they made for their spoilt brat kids.

Yawn.

Unneeded film (IMDB: 2)

On: 6/23/2019 12:00:00 AM By: mrdmp-21311
This added nothing to the legacy of Toy Story. Toy story 3 wrapped up the series nicely, this was boring and detracted from the film's that preceded it. A waste.

Waited all these years for it , disappointed (IMDB: 2)

On: 6/23/2019 12:00:00 AM By: mukeshdubey
After watching felt like what was the need to make a sequel , killed the character woodys character completely , felt like they couldn't work out a story but they had to make it

Diappointed with the ending as wellNext part will have Bo peep and Woodys kids ?

Really disappointing (IMDB: 1)

On: 6/23/2019 12:00:00 AM By: amitbeyond
The first 3 parts of toy story were great but this one is made just to cash in on the success of previous 3 parts. Their is no character development, no proper antogonists, no emotions like what we had in previous 3 parts. They should have just stopped the story on part 3 itself. This has completely ruined my experience with the toy story franchise itself. Doesn't even deserve 1 star to be honest.